Our Trustees

Our Trustees View Our Directors View Our Staff

Our Trustees

Ron Roberts (Chair)
Elected to the Board in 2003.

Ron has a background in business consulting and is the current Chairman of Te Whare Hauora o Ngongotaha and Wera Aotearoa Charitable Trust, and has been involved with his marae and hapu trusts since 1982.

Te Ure o Uenukukopako/Ngati Whakaue

Paeraro Awhimate
Elected to the Board October 2010.

Paeraro has a background in the forestry industry. Paeraro is currently the Chairman for Otamarakau Marae Revitalisation Committee and is also on the Boards for 
Ngati Makino Iwi Authority and
Ngati Makino Heretage Trust.

Ngati Makino

Willie Emery
Elected to the Board in 1993.

Willie has a background in forestry and engineering and is the current Chairman of the Maketu Taiapure. Willie has extensive involvement in water and fisheries groups, including being the Te Arawa Fisheries representative on Mai I Nga Kuri a Wharei ki Tihirau Coastal Iwi Forum. He also holds numerous other trusteeships with his marae and iwi.

Ngati Pikiao

Chris Clarke
Elected to the Board in 2013.

Chris is currently working as the Environmental Officer for Te Mana o Ngāti Rangitihi Trust. He holds a Bachelor in Environmental Science and is currently completing a certificate in Resource Management, which, on completion, will give him one paper to gain a post-grad diploma in Natural Resource Management. Chris also represents Ngāti Rangitihi on Mai i Ngā Kuri a Wharei ki Tihirau and the Tarawera MoU

Ngati Ra

Huru Maika
Elected to the Board in 2009.

Huru Maika has a background in Forestry, Mental Health and Tourism Industries. Huru has also sat as a trustee for the Rahui Whakarewarewa as well as a number of Reserve and Land Trusts..
Kahuariki Hancock
Elected to the Board in 2013.

Kahuariki has a background health and community organisations and is current the Chief Executive Officer of the Rangiwewehi Charitable

Ngati Rangiwewehi                        

Blance Reweti
Elected to the Board in 2016.

Blanche was raised in Reporoa by her grandparents and has always had a close affiliation with both her Iwi and her Marae.  Currently she is a member of the staff at Te Runanga o Ngati Tahu / Ngati Whaoa.

Ngati Tahu/Whaoa

Manu Malcolm (Deputy Chair)
Elected to the Board in 2008.

Manu has a background in education and advocacy and he is a trustee on the Ngati Tarawhai Iwi Trust. He is also member of Te Arawa Fisheries’ Education sub-committee.

Ngati Tarawhai

Punohu McCausland
Elected to the Board in 2002.

Punohu has a background in education and is the current Chairperson of the Bay of Plenty Maori Health Runanga and the Hei Marae Committee.  Additionally, she is a Board member of the Bay of Plenty District Health Board and sits on a number of its sub-committees.


Te Arawa Fisheries
Lakesyde Business Centre – Level 1
1204 Whakaue St.
+64 7 349 3227
+64 7 348 6876
| Email Us
site maplegal information | login
evoSuite Tourism Marketing Software | Crafted with love by SquareCircle
Join us on Facebook